top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Dash boy


Shirt: Etsy | Shorts: Treasure & Bond ( different wash here) | Shoes: NB | Purse: Proenza Schouler | Watch: MK | Sunglass: Rayban

OMG ya'll! Is this not the most perfect shirt for all dog lovers?!

I HAD to get this shirt when I saw it on Etsy!! As most of ya'll already know, Dash boy is the love of our life and there is nothing that makes us more happy than seeing our Dash boy happy.

Today, I wanted to tell you a little bit about Dash on the blog =)

I have always LOVED dogs and grew up with them all my life. We had two family dogs at my parents house but I really wanted my own dog since I was living on my own while attending college. After Tim and I met in the summer of 2008, we started researching dog breeds ( I've only had rescure/shelter dogs before) and we decided we really wanted the world's smartest dog lol ( Dash is a border collie) For Valentine's day of 2009, we got Dash to join our clan as a gift to eachother. Ever since than, Dash has been our life and he has made us so so so happy.

Fun facts:

1. We debated on the name Dash or Tazo for the longest time but ended up choosing Dash which suits his personality so perfectly =)

2. My mother is in LOVE with Dash. She asks me daily about him and to send her pics of him lol and Dash sure LOVES my mom too!

3. He LOVES playing frisbee and he LOVES tennis balls! He always has the hardest time deciding if he wants to play with the frisbee or tennis ball.

4. He'll take a frisbee/ball anyday before food or treats.

5. He LOVES swimming and he is a GREAT swimmer!! We took him to the river when he was like 6 months old and he was terrified of water but Tim pushed him into the water which forced him to swim ( I know, so mean right? lol ) and ever since that day, he realized that he can swim and has loved swimming since then. If he sees any body of water, he will automatically jump in and lay in it lol

6. Dash turns 7 years old this December!! Big boy!! I usully bake him special peanut butter ( his fav!!) cookies for his birthday =)

7. Dash LOVES pillow pets. lol He loves the texture of the pillow pets and he chews on it to fall asleep! SO CUTE!! He currently has a dog one and a monster looking one but he tears them up pretty quickly from chewing on it so we have to buy a replacement when it rips beyond repair ( sometimes I sew it back together lol)

Hope you guys enjoyed some fun facts about our Dash boy!

Also, if you are trying to buy this T-shirt, it does run pretty small so make sure you size up!! I am wearing a Medium above! I almost wish I had gotten the Large because I wanted to wear it more loosely. ( I usually wear a size Small for tops)

Thank you so much for reading =)

xo,

Lisa


bottom of page