top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

My Sister's Baby Shower


Today I wanted to share some pictures from this past Saturday when I threw my very first baby shower for my sister! My sister and her husband live in Boston ( one of my fav cities!) so I went up last Tuesday and stayed with them for a week! I started planning and preparing for the shower a couple of months ago by searching online and looking on pinterest! My sister is having a baby girl but since "pink" is not really her favorite color, she wanted to go with yellow and grey which I think is one of the cutest color combos! The baby's nursery is yellow and grey too =) I purchased a lot of the elephant decorations from etsy and they turned out so cute!! I was so nervous to make my first diaper cake but it turned out better than I expected! yay!! ( I ordered the cute elephant stuffed animal on top from Amazon)

My sister's closest friends flew/drove in town on Friday and they all surprised her! ( She had no idea that they were coming to the shower!!) It was so exciting!! At the shower, we played some fun baby shower games outside since it was a co-ed shower and although I was worried that the guys would be so bored, it seemed like everyone enjoyed the games so I am so glad! ( I think the key is to have lots of alcohol for the men...haha)

I am so so so excited to become an aunt soon and I can not wait to meet the little baby girl!! She is due next month so the next time I fly up to Boston, it will be when I get to meet the baby!! =) yayyy!!

Thank you so much for reading!

xo,

Lisa


bottom of page