top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Pattern play


Shirt: Banana Republic ( old, similar here and here) | Skirt: Banana Republic Factory (old, similar and cute here! and long version is soo cute here)| Shoes: Guess (old, similar here) | Purse: Claire Vivier | Bracelet: David Yurman

One of my favorite staple item in my closet is this gingham shirt. It is so versitle and it goes with everything!!! I've had this shirt in particular for a while but I am thinking of getting this print in different colors since I love it so much!! I pattern played with the outfit by mixing two completely different prints today ( Gingham and lepoard). I love how this Claire V. clutch can easily be mixed in with different bold patterns and still flawlessly compliment the outfit. Mixing two bold patterns can be intimidating at first but once you try mixing, you'll quickly find out that most patterns go with each other!!! So...the next time you come across two bold pattern pieces, go ahead and give it a try..you'll probably end up loving it =)

Today is thirsty Thursday!! yay!!

I hope everyone is having a great week! Almost the weekend =)

xo,

Lisa


bottom of page